Icomfort vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had poor comfort. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.