Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Icomfort vs. Sealy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Since its launch in 2011, Serta iComfort has been a popular mattress at big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers. Over the years, they have tweaked the designs to offer sleepers optional pressure relief and cooling upgrades for warm sleepers. Although most customers like the initial feel of their iComfort mattress, there are some who have brought up issues with the longevity of their mattress.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is one of the most recognizable mattress brands in North America and globally. As a mid-grade brand of the Tempur-Sealy conglomerate, they are well-known for selling competitively priced options in a variety of designs, like all foam and spring. Sealy is intriguing, having adapted its brand from in-store only to also offering online choices. With many firmness options, most like their Sealy mattresses, but there are some durability complaints reported.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Icomfort and Sealy Posturepedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Icomfort: $909-$3299
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.