Icomfort vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Puffy: $795-$1995

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Puffy's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.