Icomfort vs Performasleep

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Performasleep: $525-$975

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Performasleep's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.