Icomfort vs Ortho

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Icomfort and Ortho in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Ortho: $149-$2539

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Icomfort's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Ortho's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Ortho's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.