Icomfort vs Nora

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company that is exclusively memory foam and designed for sleepers on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most folks love their Nora mattresses, but some had complaints about cooling and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Nora: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Nora: $479-$949

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Nora's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.