Icomfort vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Natures Sleep's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.