Icomfort vs Lucid

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Icomfort and Lucid in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Lucid: $375-$1000

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Icomfort's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Lucid's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.