Icomfort vs Loom And Leaf

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Up To $150 Off

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that have heavier than average body types, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Icomfort's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.