Icomfort vs Level Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get 20% Off Sitewide - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Their technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. With a patented design that is supported by chiropractors, Level Sleep is worth consideration for back and side sleepers needing well-aligned support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Level: $799-$1399

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Level:
Get 20% Off Sitewide - Code SLUMBER20

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Icomfort's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, these mattresses provide great edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses provide excellent even support across the mattress, while providing a comfortable surface for the hips and shoulders.

Level's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even appliances don't last as long as they used to. All that said, these mattresses are some of the most durable from the customer data. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Also, if you don't like the way your body reacts to the mattress over the short term, you can always get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get 20% Off Sitewide - Code SLUMBER20

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.