Icomfort vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of cooling foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. For those looking for superior support and comfort, their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend mattresses offer a combination of both supportive foam and pocket springs. Leesa's newest addition to their mattress lineup, Studio by Leesa, is their all-foam value mattress offered at a lower price. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Leesa: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Leesa: $599-$2999

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do some more research before buying.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Leesa's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.