Icomfort vs King Koil

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
King Koil: $549-$3,399

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Icomfort's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

King Koil's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.