Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Icomfort vs. Intellibed

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Since its launch in 2011, Serta iComfort has been a popular mattress at big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers. Over the years, they have tweaked the designs to offer sleepers optional pressure relief and cooling upgrades for warm sleepers. Although most customers like the initial feel of their iComfort mattress, there are some who have brought up issues with the longevity of their mattress.

Intellibed

Intellibed was founded in 2000 with a mission to be a sleep and health wellness company. Their hybrid mattresses feature their innovative Gel Matrix® -- a responsive gel grid that is firmer than memory foam. Intellibed mattresses feature layers of latex or memory foam, the Gel Matrix, and a coil support system. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology used in other mattresses. Still, the price points are much higher than expected for the materials, and some customers have mentioned issues with firmness and longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Icomfort: $909-$3299
Intellibed: $3099-$12998

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Intellibed's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.