Hypnos vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some had disagreements. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Hypnos's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are heavier than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.