Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Hypnos vs. Sleepys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for very competitive prices. With mattress offerings in foam, innerspring, and encased coil designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Sleepys: $169-$1399

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read our analysis below.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.