Hypnos vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. Customers review these mattresses highly, but there were a select few that had complaints. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.