Hypnos vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.