Hypnos vs Nora

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Nora: $479-$1079

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Nora's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Nora's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.