Hypnos vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Nectar: $499-$999

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Hypnos's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment is a smart way of making sense of the quality of products. However, it isn't always easy finding the right product, and requires a broad look into the whole market. These mattresses get some of the best ratings from sleepers based on our research into current customer data., which should help while reviewing mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.