Hypnos vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get 15% Off - Code Green15

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard, GOLS, and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get 15% Off - Code Green15

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Hypnos's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

My Green Mattress's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get 15% Off - Code Green15

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.