Hypnos vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Level: $999-$1699

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Hypnos's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Level's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is a big win with these mattresses. Customers report feeling an alignment of the spine while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you find yourself hugging the side of your mattress while you sleep, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Level's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. Unfortunately, with industry disruption and lower prices come changing expectations. Even appliances don't last as long as they used to. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Also, with a generous trial policy, if you felt like things weren't working after a short period, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.