Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Hypnos vs. King Koil

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

King Koil

Founded in 1898, King Koil got its start selling traditional innerspring mattress. Today, their mattress lineup includes foam, latex, hybrid, and even smart mattresses. King Koil mattresses are sold across the globe in local retailers, although some of the mattress models may be advertised under different names than those found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a range of price points, but there have been some concerns about durability with some models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
King Koil: $1099-$6299

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Hypnos's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses have good edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

King Koil's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.