Hypnos vs Keetsa

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 9/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.9/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Hypnos's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Keetsa's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.