Hypnos vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Hypnos: $2399-12999
Idle: $910-$4640

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.