Hyphen vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyphen: 9/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyphen: 9.1/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Hyphen: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hyphen: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Hyphen: $475-$875
Zuzu: $699-1199

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Hyphen's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Hyphen's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Zuzu's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.