Hyphen vs Wolf

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyphen: 9/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyphen: 9.1/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Hyphen: 9.2/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Hyphen: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Hyphen: $475-$875
Wolf: $359-$1460

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Hyphen's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Hyphen's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Wolf's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.