Hyphen vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyphen: 9/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyphen: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Hyphen: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hyphen: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Hyphen: $475-$875
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Hyphen's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Hyphen's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.