Hyphen vs Kiss

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyphen: 9/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyphen: 9.1/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Hyphen: 9.2/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hyphen: 9.3/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Hyphen: $475-$875
Kiss: $395-$895

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Hyphen's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Hyphen's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Kiss's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Kiss's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.