Helix vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Helix $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Helix:
$100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Helix's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolutel must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Helix's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Zeopedic's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.