Helix vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Wolf: $359-$1460

Helix:
Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Helix's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Helix's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Wolf's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.