Helix vs Vi Spring

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some weren't as pleased. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- read on!

Helix's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support is even across the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Helix's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Vi Spring's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.