Helix vs Verlo

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Helix's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Helix's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Verlo's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.