Helix vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Helix's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Helix's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.