Helix vs Savvy Rest

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Savvy Rest: $1699-$5499

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Helix's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Helix's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.