Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Helix vs. Puffy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. As a leader during the industry disruption in the late 2010s, they started by offering customized mattresses based on their high-tech sleep quiz, being one of the first to provide tailored firmnesses based on body type. Over the years, they have made it even more transparent for customers to select the right mattress, with 6 comfort designs to choose from (and thicker, Luxe versions). Whether you want to select for yourself or use their sleep quiz, Helix really puts a focus on delivering for every type of sleeper.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes three mattresses: The Puffy Mattress, The Puffy Lux Mattress, and The Puffy Royal Mattress. Each of these offer a highly rated, pressure-relieving feel that is making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. With coil hybrid designs in their Lux and Royal, folks find these mattresses more plush than many other options, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a balanced, fluffy feel for less than in-store and offering both all-foam and hybrid designs, Puffy is worth a second look!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.3/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.2/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Helix: $699-$2349
Puffy: $899-$2999

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Puffy:
Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Helix's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Helix's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Puffy's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.