Helix vs Postureloft

Get an Instant Discount for Helix $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Helix:
$100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Helix's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Helix's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.