Helix vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,250 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide custom firmness options based on body type, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,250 Off & More

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Helix's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Helix's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Plushbeds's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,250 Off & More

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.