Helix vs Perfect Cloud

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Helix:
Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but there were a few folks that complained. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on!

Helix's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Helix's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.