Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Helix
Up To 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Helix vs. Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box space and was one of the first brands to offer a wide selection of tailored firmnesses based on body type. Over the years, they've expanded beyond their original 6 comfort designs to also offer a thicker, more supportive collection of Luxe mattresses and a high-end, ultra-luxurious Elite collection. With high ratings for comfort across their offerings and a powerful sleep quiz to help you choose the right match, Helix really puts a focus on delivering quality mattresses for every type of sleeper.

Nectar

One of the most popular mattress brands, Nectar has revolutionized the all-foam mattress industry with designs that focus on universally comfy firmness and support. With 3 all-foam mattresses and even some newer hybrid options, customers have reported enhanced cooling and supreme pressure relief in the Nectar Premier & Premier Copper. With value-add benefits like a full year trial and 'forever' warranty, quality materials for the price, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing options, it should be a serious consideration for value-conscious shoppers. Now available in Canada. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.6/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.6/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.7/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Price:
Helix: $936-$4498
Nectar: $599-$2898

Helix:
Up To 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Nectar:
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses


Helix's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on!


Helix's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term


Helix's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It is smart to use customer data to understand the quality of products and brands. That said, it can be a tedious task, even if you do have all of the data in front of you. These mattresses receive some of the highest ratings from customers based on our analysis of current review and sentiment data., which should be of some help in your hunt.


Nectar's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.


Nectar's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before
My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Mattress Review
The mattress is fine, it's pretty hard so we had to put another foam mattress on top. Also, I move alot when I sleep and my husband can still feel my movement. I am not sure this mattress was worth the price, but it's ok I guess. I probably wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

this is a real review, we purchased our bed 4/16
we just spent a week in another "custom" bed and was so happy to be back in our HELIX bed. These new beds are so dang hot, I hate it. BUT not our HELIX. Happy mamma to be back in her cool bed. Thank you.

this is a real review, we purchased our bed 4/16
we just spent a week in another "custom" bed and was so happy to be back in our HELIX bed. These new beds are so dang hot, I hate it. BUT not our HELIX. Happy mamma to be back in her cool bed. Thank you.

Great Bed
I was completely unsure if I should try this new bed in a box thing. I took advantage of a sale and had it in a couple of days. I set it up in the morning, hoping any off-gassing would be done by bedtime, to my surprise, there was none. The bed was/is super comfortable, I'm glad I took the chance. My only complaint would be I had to figure out how to dispose of my old mattress. Highly recommend!!!

A great night's sleep
We are on our second full month of sleeping on this amazing mattress. No issues of being too hot. Very comfortable.

Best sleep ever
Oh my gosh, we LOVE our new Helix mattresses! We bought another brand about 10 years ago, and hated it after only a few months. This time, we did our research more carefully, and also made the decision to go with two XL twins pushed together, instead of a king. That way, I could get my mattress my way, and he could have his softer. We have slept better than we have in years! Plus no sagging in the middle ... easier to move ... no movement when one of us gets up in the night ... I only wish there were some kind of special headboard so we could slide them apart more easily when we change the sheets. I know I'm gushing, but I can't believe what a difference having a good mattress makes. Kind of fun to unpack, too. ;-)

Best night sleep ever.
Comfort galore, buy one and you will be sleeping on a cloud.

Life changing
This bed is no joke. We actually had similar styles and got a blended bed. We have never slept better. A bed made for your weight, height, and position...how could it be better?

Great bed for a great price
We purchased a Helix a few months ago and so far we love it it's comfortable and doesn't sleep hot. We also go the pillows that are cool to the touch which helps me fall asleep quicker

Too stiff. Bith m8ne and my wife's shoulders hurt after sleeping on this bed.
We ordered the soft and it was too stiff.

This mattress didn't end up
This mattress didn't end up being the one for us however I thought it was important to say how easy the experience was. I anticipated some push back when I started the return process. The Helix rep was very professional and the return process was easy and seamless. You can buy this mattress worry free. I would recommend anyone looking for a new mattress to give Helix a try.

Falling asleep sooner
First few days took some adjusting but after that I was fast asleep in minutes

Wonderful Mattress
This mattress is a dream come true. I can sleep on my back and sides without pain. Although it was a little stiff at first, Helix sent me a topper for it which changed everything. If you like the soft layer of a topper, choose a softer option when building your bed and you won't need the topper :-). If you are not convinced, try it. It's worth the 100 day trial!

Stay Tuned
Arrived damaged. lots of back and forth as to either send back or donate. The donation process is complicated and now the time is expired for that. Not the best experience and I now have a damaged product.

Great New Bed
We have a vacation home by the sea, so lots of summer family visitors, everybody has uniformly loved it, we love the fact that it's square till the edge with none of the usual round off that make you feel like your falling out of bed when your near the edge.

Comfy
Soft and comfy upper layer with supportive mid-layer. I've slept like a baby every night.

Pretty close
The Helix mattress arrived as promised. I was able to inbox it myself in a small room, but recommend 2 people. Comfort-wise, the mattress has been too soft. Th reason for this, I believe, is the only flaw in your order system. I was not allowed to adjust the results of my sleep quiz on your site. I almost did not order because of this. This mattress is better than the Nectar I tried, but the your software' results of my quiz are not necessarily accurate.

Good for me but not as good for my wife
Great ordering experience. Shipped wuickly and arrived on time. The survey did a better job of matching to my preferences than my wifes. Great feel and support. Edge support is a little lacking, but otherwise i am happy with the results. Def feels better for back sleeping as it feels fully supported. Not quite as good for side sleeping for me but I have wide shoulders and have had a hard time finding a mattress that can do the trick.

First 60 days
Everything is going good. Sleep really well and it has good suppprt. I would probably go a little firmer next time around. The real test will be a year from now to know if it is building grooves.

Ugh not so much
Wish it was better. Price point is right. Advertised as firm but closer to soft medium. Nice that it was delivered. Not cool at all- despite how it was advertised. Not a stomach sleeper bed, only good night sleeps I get are on my back. You pay for what you get.

Best Matress Ever
After sleeping an a multitude of different mattresses throughout my teens with moving houses and eventually starting college. I can safely say that this mattress has made my sleep an absolute pleasure. To really know that this mattress is for me in all aspects really adds to the value it gives me and for a cost that is much less than other very high end mattresses. Couldn't be happier and hopefully I won't need to change in the near future.

They made it right
I ordered my mattress too firm but they got me a 2' topper and I sleep wonderfully.

Best purchase ever!
My husband and I couldn't be happier with our purchase! It's hard to get out of bed in the morning because we are so comfortable!!

We are so enjoying our
We are so enjoying our new mattress and foundation! No more aches in our hips and backs. Restful sleep has returned, thanks!

Hope it breaks in
The mattress is too firm for me, not enough sink. It was supposed to be medium soft with lots of sink.

Just okay....
I was really excited to get the new Helix pillow with extra cooling. I sleep hot and I thought it would be awesome!!! Love the mattress so I had high hopes. The pillow itself is comfy, and it's neat to be able to add or remove filling so easily, but the extra cooling is non-existent. I even tried different pillowcases - a low thread count is what they recommended, also tried a bamboo one that was supposed to have extra air flow. Also tried no cover at all (but since you can't wash the pillow, I didn't really want to do that) but it didn't help. I'm still debating sending it back.

Beats Casper hands down
I tried the Casper for 90 days and I just couldn't get used to it. Way too firm for me. Replaced it with a Helix and I couldn't be happier! It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I can now sleep on my side as comfortably as on my back. The only downside is that it is much harder to get out of bed in the morning.... seriously.

Best bed ever!
Once I got this bed I finally woke up with no pain what so ever. It definitely takes some getting use to but I highly recommend.

My helix mattress
Since we purchased our helix mattress I've had the most restful sleep that I've had in years. We had purchased several other mattresses and with in a short time were very disappointed! Not with our helix! My wife no longer has back pain every morning and neither do I . We awake feeling rested and ready to start our day!

wonderful sleep!
We have had our Helix blended mattress for 7 days. How refreshing to wake up without any back pain or aching muscles. The turnaround time from order to deliver was so fast! I'm so glad we ordered it.

Siz3
I love the bed. Best sleep I have have in so many years. But when I ordered I originally looked at a king and wanted to order a cali king. But some how when I placed the order it was the original one that got pushed through so I got a king. Other than that mix up I am very happy with it.

Back pain gone
Had pain with last bed switched to this one my back feels great now I have had it for 8 months and it's great

Great mattress.... once you add a feather mattress topper
We needed to replace our 12-year-old mattress and decided to try the online experience. After some research, concluded that Helix was the right company. Totally liked the sleep survey to customize the mattress. Was really fun to unbox and watch it "come to life". The first night was awful. Then it got a little better but felt like sleeping on a board. So I decided that instead of throwing in the towel (because support is good for you), we'd explore other options. Went on Amazon and bought a down alternative feather bed topper for like $100. Made all the difference in the world. Now we have a good solid mattress AND a great pillow top.

Perfectly delightful mattress
Arrived quickly. Set up was a 5 minute process with most of that time getting the mattress out of the box. Fully relaxed into it's full loft by the end of the day. About two days with no sheets before I noticed the scent had disappeared. Was replacement for guest room but I've napped on it a few times and thought its was perfectly comfortable.

I can now sleep through the night!!
Before we got this mattress, I was waking up 10-15 times most nights, and we had a memory foam mattress (although it was used and we didn't know the age). I also had a lot of trouble with severe temperature changes at night, which would keep me up. With the helix mattress, except for a bathroom trip, I often will sleep through the night!!! I cannot believe it. Truly.

Dr
Pretty good. Hot at first but seems to have improved

Not what we hoped for
We gave the bed nearly 100 days before deciding it was not the mattress for us. How dors one really know what configuration is right for them! The one thong we got right was the sleep cool feature. The bed seemed way to firm and yet seemed to cause hammocking. We tried several layering options on top of the bed with some success. Thank you Helix for always answering my questions, your customer support was much appreciated.

Bliss
How to describe? Not like sleeping on a cloud, because clouds look lumpy. How can a mattress feel both firm and cushy? Don't know--but it is. My dog likes it, too.

Recently unwrapped
I just got it out of the wrapping last week so I'm sure my body just needs some time to adjust or whatever. I've heard nothing but positive reviews.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow
This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This was amazing from start to finish.
This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

These Mattresses are wonderful.
I have several properties and I have bought them for each. They are delivered right to your door and so incredibly easy to set up. They come wrapped in a vacuum sealed plastic and come in a bag! a bag!!!!. You simply take the rolled up mattress out cut the outer plastic and unroll it on the bed frame, then cut the inner plastic and within moments, the mattress fluffs up. I gave mine about 4-5 hours and then I made the bed and it is comfy! The number one comment I get on my rental reviews is how comfy the beds are! This is a WONDERFUL deal and a super wonderful bed. The folks at Nectar are amazing and very responsive. If you are looking for a new mattress, don’t hesitate ordering this one.

Wonderful
I was very hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it out first, but I did a lot of research and decided to take the risk. I tried several different styles of memory foam mattresses in stores and I’d say this falls right in the middle. It’s not too hard, and not too soft. I sink in just enough to feel supported, but not so much that it’s difficult to move. It took me about two weeks to adjust to it. I was stiff in different places, but after a month, I sleep much more soundly, I wake up less in the middle of the night, and I’m not sore in the morning. I am very pleased with our purchase.

Very pleased.
There are a few things that you should always buy in person to check for quality.

Fresh fruit. Diamond rings. Cars.

Up until a few months ago, I would have added mattresses to that list. Wasn’t that one of the morals of “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”? Most of us were taught that the moral was that a life of crime does’t pay and you really shouldn’t be sneaking into other people’s houses - especially if they are bears -“ but another, often overlooked moral was “not every mattress will feel JUST RIGHT. Try before you buy.”

When I saw Nectar’s claim of a mattress with optimal comfort, I was skeptical. What worked for Mama Bear and Papa Bear wasn’t what worked for Baby Bear.

But Nectar’s business model intrigued me as did their pricing structure. And if their mattress didn’t work out, I would return it and they would donate it to charity. Win-win.

I’m happy to report that Goldilocks was wrong. There are some mattresses that are JUST RIGHT for everyone. This is one of them. My husband and I both sleep well on our King mattress from Nectar. The quality is fantastic. The business model is sublime. And my bank account is happy that I didn’t spend a small fortune on a bed.

So I guess you could say we’re living happily ever after.

Unlike Goldilocks. Who really shouldn’t have broken into the bears house.

Very satisfied, I would recommend
Experience in the company was very good. In addition to speaking our language, the company, the type of mattress, when tailored to the needs of our family to describe the features of nectar mattress, took us an extra effort to understand or did. When the mattress has arrived, we were very impressed by the quality. Hari was perfect. We’ve been sleeping very well. Very strong recommendation

The best investment I've made in many years
Well, this mattress has been nothing but good to us. I used to wake up with lower back pain and would be stiff for the first 30 minutes or so out of bed. After two nights of sleeping on this mattress, my back pains were gone and I am sleeping better than I have in years. Trust me, this is the solution for your sleeping issues.

Hate Mattress Shopping. Love Nectar!
I hate mattresses and I think the whole industry is a sham. I hate the cigarette smell of the mattress salesperson at Sleepy's who tries to sell me on a bed I try, then, as soon as I try a different bed, starts telling me why that bed, not the other, is the best. I think the stores are sleazy. My cousin bought a mattress from Nectar and I thought, why not, since they have a no cost try-out that is so long, plus, I needed my old bed taken away. I love the bed. No really, the bed is outrageous and the customer service person must have checked back with me four times after my order. This was so much better and easier than any other mattress I bought. The mattress feels so good and smells wonderful, fresh. I’m telling my parents and sisters and cousins on Staten Island to buy one.

Pretty Unique
I’m really glad my friend told me about Nectar. I was working through a research process and was encountering other brands that advertised more. My wife and I had slept on a Tempurpedic, but we were looking for something a little more comfortable and hopefully less expensive. Nectar had great prices and amazing mattresses. Our research had us comparing alot of brands. It was very hard to understand differences sometime but the NECTAR team answered questions for me over the course of about a week and were very forthright. I didn’t think about sleep trials or comfort guarantees or bed bug guarantees or foam types, cover types, anything really until the Nectar folks educated me. It has been 30 days sleeping on the mattress and I just received this request in my email for a review. Honestly, I feel like I one upped everyone and have a better mattress for a better price. That’s their language I think, but it stuck. It’s really comfortable and feels better. I know the mattress is healthy because I researched this part in depth and only wanted a mattress with little chemical production. If you have any questions about buying these things, ask their customer service, they’re great at their jobs and actually seem to care. I never felt like they were trying to sell me. They sounded really busy by the way at the office when I called and when I asked, they said they had just gotten some press on being 100% employee owned and rated very highly and could barely keep up with orders. Ours arrived in three or four days I think to St. Louis and it looks like it shipped Fedex from the West Coast.

Great mattress, great customer service.
The best purchase in a long time. This mattress is a total win. I recommend this mattress if you’re looking for something at a good price yet comfortable. I am currently 6 weeks into my trial and so far so good.

Super!
The mattress arrived 3 days after I placed my order. As described it arrived in a nice nylon bag with convenient handles to carry it up the stairs. The mattress unrolled nearly flat immediately, and expanded what appeared to be fully in just a few minutes. There was some minor off gassing that dissipated within 24 hours. We also have a Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. In terms of price and quality, I prefer the Nectar.

Excellent
We love bed and company people were very helpful and friendly. Funding was automatic and I was very well treated and respected. My mother has asked for a new mattress and let her buy a nectar, as well as price and financing are very good and the bed has an excellent guarantee that does not end.

Love their mattresses..
It comes in a bag all vacuumed sealed. It works great on my bad back! It doesn’t have any weird funky smells. The mattress exterior covering seems really high quality and luxurious! Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months and have never slept better.

The most comfortable mattress.
Alright. Let me just start by saying until I bought this mattress I had TERRIBLE back issues that made me immobile at times. My partner and I decided it was time to upgrade our mattress because we felt like we couldn’t sleep on a queen size mattress without being on top of each other. When our Nectar mattress arrived we were SO excited and it seemed to good to be true and were about to be ready to send it back. Boy, were we proven wrong. I no longer have back issues, at all. When we sleep in the bed together it’s like I have my own bed. I also have a hard time falling asleep in any other bed that isn’t this one. In this bed as soon as I lay down I pass right out. If you want a quality mattress that is extremely comfortable and will make you sleep like a baby, buy this mattress.

5 STAR RATING
Well, we were asked to give a review and normally I do not. I also did not want to give a review for a bed that I did spend "time" in.

So, it has been 30+ days now and I LOVE IT! I love it because I do not get up in the morning with joint pain in my shoulder and hip. No aches or pains...I sleep well...and my husband says the same thing. I also stay nice and cool at night. I absolutely would recommend NECTAR to my family and friends...I actually already have. And a 2 thumbs up for their customer service. I received it on time and in great shape. All around a AAA+ company to work with. I even put them on MY facebook page!

Quite the find
We purchased this mattress for my son’s room, and he loves it. It was super easy to buy and it was delivered right to our door. It was really easy to set up as well! I absolutely love the way it feels and I find myself lying in my son’s bed now. We’re actually thinking of getting one for ourselves. Oh, and thanks for all the great follow-up.

Impressive Experience
We do not purchase mattresses often and our last was bought perhaps a decade ago. Ordinarilly, I would never purchase a mattress without trying one in a store. My mother is in palliative care and I have not had time to visit a store so I researched delivery options and was impressed by the reviews and ratings of the Nectar mattress. I decided to try the bed since the return is so easy and no cost. I am so happy. Anyone thinking about a mattress should try Nectar. They say the mattress is constructed with different foams than others, but it is the airflow I noticed the most, despite the very solid feel of the construction. The company said this was the most comfortable mattress and I laughed at first when I heard this, but it is actually true.

Best Purchase in a long time
I've owned the Nectar Mattress for about 8 months now and it's the best purchase I've made for my back‚ The last few mattresses I’ve used sleep well for about 5.5-6hrs and then the backache would kick in and I knew it was time to get up.

With Nectar, I simply don’t want to get up !! I sleep the whole night. I’ve actually changed my sleeping habits, go to bed earlier to get more rest and wake up rejuvenated. To some this all may sound cliche and I think it does to me also, but I honestly have to say that this mattress has made a difference in the way I sleep and wake each morning.

Best of all, they have a 365 day guarantee, if you don’t like it, return it.

We are in love
Absolutely love this thing! Buying mattresses online is such a gamble, but we hit the jackpot with this one. We bought a king and it’s so comfortable. The mattress arrived compressed and it was super easy to set it up. Very little odor or smell. I recommend it to anyone that is willing to listen.

one of the best major purchases of my life
I’m not exaggerating when I say this is truly one of the best major purchases of my life. By now, you may have heard the hype about the company Nectar. Or perhaps you’re stumbling onto their product for the first time. Either way, you should go ahead and click *Buy* right now. Seriously. Even if you’re not 100% sure about `em. You’ll understand why by the end of this review.

Last year, my wife and I started mattress shopping. We were upgrading from a queen to king. We had so-so mattresses in the past and wanted to do it right, find something that really worked for both of us. You know the cliche: “you spend a third of your life in bed”? Yeah, well it’s true. Now, my wife has woman hips, I am thin and straight. Also cliche. We thought we needed a customizable bed to be truly comfortable, so we tried a SleepNumber. Bad mistake. It really is just two zippered air mattresses, with no localized back/hip support.

So we returned the SleepNumber (for which we had to pay shipping, but I suppose it was worth experimenting). Shortly afterward, I stumbled upon Nectar. As a new company, they didn’t yet have a large online presence. Then I saw the 365 day return policy and said, hey, why not?

One week later, we received our package in the mail. It came vacuum-sealed so we carefully cut the seal and it literally “popped” into place. Instant sleep-ready. Slapped on the sheets and proceeded to sleep like babies. One year later, we are still very happy customers.

Here are the specific reasons for my piling it on:

1 - Free shipping. What?!

2 - The no-hassle 365-day trial. If you don’t like it, you get a full refund. This was a HUGE factor for me, ordering from an online-only company and not yet knowing what firmness was ideal for us.

3 - Forever warranty is NOT pro-rated. Any covered defects, they replace the full value. This is highly unusual, as far as I know.

4 - No boxspring needed. I built my own platform bed and it works great. Plus, their warranty doesn’t require a boxspring, unlike many other companies.

5 - A single level of firmness has managed to satisfy both my wife and me. I’m still surprised, considering my wife has curvy hips and I don’t. But neither of us has had any back or neck pain.

6 - No middle men, hence, significantly lower prices. Funny as it sounds, this is a novel concept in the mattress industry. I don’t know if the typical industry markup is as astronomical as T&N claims, but it’s certainly a ripoff.

7 - The mattress definitely supports “relations”

8 - The whole shopping experience was just easy. Sleek, modern website and email. Clear policies and pricing. Immediate shipping information.

9 - I received a handwritten thank you note from Nectar. Can’t remember the last time that happened with an online purchase.

The only downside I’ve encountered: some fitted sheets these days are a hair too big for this mattress, even for the thicker 11” model. But it’s not Nectar’s fault. It’s because most mattress companies make a gimmick out of 20-layer, 100-inch thickness, and sheet manufacturers have followed suit. For what it’s worth, we ended up with the L.L. Bean Pima Cotton Percale fitted sheet and it worked out nicely.

Yes, this mattress is on the “firm” side but like I said, it’s worked for two (healthy) people with very different body types, which makes me wonder how much marketing hype goes into plush vs. firm. If you’re a side sleeper, I highly recommend a thick pillow, thicker than you may be used to.

Nectar has grown by leaps and bounds recently. And prices have increased ever so slightly since we bought our mattress last year, but it is still one of the best values in the industry. I hope they can manage to maintain their business ethic, great return policy, and pricing. These are what really sold me.

5 Star

The best rest
My experience with Nectar has just been flawless. It didn’t take me much time to make the online purchase. The shipping was also very fast. Excellent experience!

Great mattress
After months of research into a new mattress an intro to nectar popped up. I took several weeks comparing my choices to nectar and with help from their customer service (2 thumbs up for them) I chose nectar. I have no regrets. My husband and I have the best nights sleep, the mattress is plush and extremely comfortable and stays cool throughout the night. The warranty is exceptional and the customer service is great. I am very happy that I chose Nectar and would recommend them to anyone.

J Shields

My mom is happy
I first purchased this twin sized mattress for my guest room. My mother found it really comfortable and it was her first experience sleeping on a Nectar. I have slept on it a few times as well and it is amazing! I am going to order a bigger one for myself! The bag showed up super fast, and it was so neat to see how huge it got when we took it out to let it expand. I really like the design and the way this mattress breathes. It feels much higher quality than my last mattress. Definitely worth the price!

Happy and happy
I’m like a teenager again (almost 54 now) not wanting to get out of bed. The only bad thing I can say about it is that I don’t want to leave it. This mattress seems like it is going to last forever, that’s maybe why Nectar offers a lifetime warranty. This is one of the most comfortable mattresses we’ve ever slept on! Definitely worth the price. I HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone.

This is my first formal product review
I do not provide reviews and am often very busy. My focus is on things that do actually matter, not reviews. When I received the request for a review I believed it would be good and important to share my experience. As my wife’s back has been hurting for years we have been to very many doctors and my wife is on cortisol and flexeril medications for pain. We were recommended the Nectar mattress by her Chiropractor and thought that was silly, being reccomended a mattress, but her Osteopath also recommended the mattress and we decided to learn more. The sories seemed quite incredible, so we researched the materials and company. We did not find much advertising but there seems to be very much word of mouth and the company representative confirmed that most of the mattresses are sold by recommendation. I thought the company was new but it had been around selling madical beds and I believe that is why their foams seem denser. The company suggested we apply for medicare reimbursement by receiving a prescription for the bed from my wife’s physician and incredibly, her insurance paid for the full cost of the bed. My wife’s takes far less medication for pain in the 30 days since we began sleeping on the bed and she is happier and well rested and this means I am also happier and better rested. It is a most comfortable bed and feels quite unique and enjoyable to rest upon. I have asked Parna’s mother if she would also like one.

Sweet dreams!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month and it has changed me- I highly recommend this mattress. It’s so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier for the price I paid. Well worth it!

Thanks Nectar!
It really is a dream to sleep on. My husband doesn’t want to leave the bed. Thanks for inventing this bed. This mattress saved my back. For the first few nights I thought it was just really comfortable. After a few nights when my back pain disappeared, I realized it was more than just comfort, it was a life saver. We really had been sleeping on an unhealthy bed. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress and is looking for help with back pains.

Excellent quality
Perfect amount of firmness and softness. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back problems l have had many back surgeries and is equal to the much higher priced memory foam mattress. This bed is just super.

Like a Secret
Nectar is like a secret you may not want to share with just anyone..

Really fantastic mattress
I’ve been sleeping on the mattress with my fiancee since we had it delivered on April 19th. We can say that after almost two months that this mattress is fantastic. We have it directly on our carpeted floor and cannot feel the floor, even when we jump with our whole bodies and slam onto the bed. We found it slightly softer than our previous mattress (that’s just our opinion though). Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase, so much so that we bought a twin mattress for our daybed downstairs.

A great night rest!
So far the new mattress has been great! My wife and I are finally enjoying sleeping through the night. I just love this mattress. After the first night, I was pain-free. I just couldn’t believe the difference. It’s soft and also very supportive. I can finally stand up straight right out of bed, haven’t done that in a lot of years. Amazing product!

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago
I never, ever, thought of mattresses. I just bought whichever felt good at the store and was in the price range and probably bought a new one twice now since leaving my parent’s home in 1997 and my Dad used to remind me that a mattress should be changed every 8 years. My boyfriend mentioned Nectar and I like that they will send a new cover if I need it, plus they have a really long Warranty and I think a few pretty famous people have recommended Nectar. Wow. It really is incredibly comfortable and just feels like a whole different experience. My boyfriend loves the new mattress and doesn’t even snore anymore. I like feeling cradled by the bed when we relax or even more, have fun. It’s great.

No way!
I wanted to make sure that I could easily return this mattress if I didn’t like it. There is no way this mattress is getting returned. It really is magic! Within 2 days, I felt a good 10 years younger. I’m able to fall asleep faster, and I feel much more rested when I wake up. I don’t think that even during workouts, I’d feel as good as I do when resting on my Nectar. I love the way the mattress sleeps and it is wonderful to relax on the Nectar.

Aah..Very unique feel
I haven’t slept this well since a long time ago. The first time I laid down, it was quite nice and I do not mean to sound like an advertisement, but it was like sleeping on a cloud. We felt very supported but had no sense of pressure points and it was as if the mattress lifted us in some way. It is a very unique feel. They offer a free return and we tried the mattress because it seemed no risk,, but who want to return it? We are sleeping better so for us, that would be crazy. I can feel the air breath through the airflow channels and the cover is quite supple and buttery. Very impressed and will recommend to others.

Well made
I needed to find an affordable, yet good quality mattress. The mattress arrived quickly. It was very easy to set up because literally all you have to do is unroll it and remove the plastic wrap as you roll and that’s it. This is my first memory foam mattress and so far I definitely prefer it to my traditional mattress. .

So comfortable!
So so comfortable! I loved the idea of getting a bed rolled up in a bag and delivered to me. I followed the instructions in setting it up and it was so so easy! I aired it out for a few days and when I finally lay on it, it was an absolutely amazing feeling. I guess that’s what happens when you finally get a good mattress. I’ve been sleeping on it for 3 months already and I absolutely love it!

Great mattress
First time I bought a mattress online. I have had it for about a week and I love it. This mattress is so comfortable. It’s like you melt when you lay down, not sure how else to describe it. I am a super satisfied customer. Great value too! Why would I spend so much more at one of those mattress stores, when I can have this? Keep it up Nectar. Highly recommend it to anyone that needs a new mattress.

Like Clouds..
I’m a rough sleeper, and I have had back and neck pain from sports. I could not believe the comfort of this bed. It was soft yet supportive, and the worst part about my Nectar is although fully rested, I get upset when I have to wake up. It literally makes me want to stay in bed all day. Like clouds!!

Arrived Day Late
I had to wait three days past delivery date. No stock more company said of Queen. I requested rush and they did and bed arrived. Very nice but why wait. Mother lives with us and cares for son and she did not like that they did not also sell box spring. When late the company did offer a discount and received a call from manager who seemed to care. Bed well priced and very nice quality.

Great product.
Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it.

y’know, like a good pair of shoes.

If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.