Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $350 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Helix vs. My Green Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. As a leader during the industry disruption in the late 2010s, they were one of the first to offer customized mattresses with tailored firmnesses based on body type. Over the years, they developed 6 comfort designs to choose from (and thicker, Luxe versions). On top of that, their recent merger with Brooklyn Bedding means their mattresses are now made in Arizona. Whether you want to select for yourself or use their sleep quiz, Helix really puts a focus on delivering a quality mattress for every type of sleeper.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. From their family-owned factory, they offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard, GOLS, and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your shortlist if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price:
Helix: $799-$2499
My Green Mattress: $749-$2074

Helix:
Up To $350 Off + 2 Free Pillows

My Green Mattress:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Helix's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is good even support throughout. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Helix's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $350 Off + 2 Free Pillows

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.