Helix vs Loom And Leaf

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Helix's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Helix's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.