Helix vs Innomax

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Innomax

With showrooms in Colorado, Innomax is a sleep company famous for its over-the-phone business model. They specialize in air, water, foam, and innerspring mattresses. They offer a wide range of matttresses and other sleep products that are priced competitively. Most folks have great things to say about Innomax and sleep comfortably in their new mattresses. Some had issues with durability and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Innomax: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Innomax: $199-$2599

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Innomax:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Helix's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Helix's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Innomax's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Innomax's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier folks, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Innomax's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Innomax Customer Reviews

There aren't many companies

There aren't many companies I compliment because of the lack of service and professionalism. Innomax is, by far, one of the best in the business. If you're looking for great night sleep, have tried conventional beds and nothing works, go there. I've tried memory foam, air, conventional........nothing could close to their memory/waterbed . Nothing comes close! What would you pay for a good nights sleep? I didn't think it was possible but they did it. I put mine in my conventional frame and its as close to perfect as possible. The service was awesome and not pushy. Spend time there, they won't mind . They'll even feed you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.