Helix vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Idle: $799-$2774

Helix:
Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Helix's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Helix's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.