Helix vs Hästens

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Helix: 9.4/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Helix: 9.3/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Helix: 9.4/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Helix: 9.3/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Helix: $600-$1245
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Helix's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Helix's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier folks, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Hästens's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.