Hampton And Rhodes vs Zuzu

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hampton And Rhodes in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hampton And Rhodes


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Zuzu: $699-1199

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Zuzu's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.