Hampton And Rhodes vs Zenhaven

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Zenhaven's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.