Hampton And Rhodes vs Wolf

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Hampton And Rhodes and Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Wolf: $359-$1460

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Wolf's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.