Hampton And Rhodes vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $75 Off Agility

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get $75 Off Agility

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have had issues with alignment long term. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Therapedic's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $75 Off Agility

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Sleeping good....

We bought this bed for our daughter. We set it up at her apartment a week ago. She absolutely loves it and is sleeping better than she has in quite a while. The only issue is the top and bottom of the bed did not rise like the rest of the bed, especially the corners. It's on a platform, and she did not sleep in it for 48 hours, which would've been Friday night. It's now Wednesday and the corners and top and bottom still have not raised up like the rest of the bed. Bummed over that aspect of the bed, but as far as comfort, she loves it! Perhaps someone could tell us if there is something that can be done to fix this issue. For this reason, will only give 4 stars.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.