Hampton And Rhodes vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.