Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Hampton And Rhodes vs. Springwall

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Springwall: $399-$4299

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Springwall's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.